Schrodinger’s box

In the box, this cat does dwell,

In burnout’s grip, a living hell.

Uncertain states, both alive and dead,

The weight of my choices gets in my head.

Invisible walls, nowhere to climb,

Exhaustion whispers, “I got you this time.”

A paradox, an endless fight,

“No,” I say, “this is supposed to be right.”

The world outside, it carries on,

While I’m trapped in this marathon.

I swear one day I will break free,

In Schrodinger’s box, come get me.

Note: Burnout has been consuming me for a long time now. The pressure of finding the perfect career and working hard so I can be successful is a heavy burden. To be in a world where you can do anything, but everything is nothing- then what?

-love, Lettie

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.